Google Squared – see the web through new lenses

Every now and then, a great tool, strategy or idea comes into our inboxs’ and changes our world forever. Google Squared is a tool that I believe may do just that. To learn more about Google Squared and it’s possibilities in the classroom – go to Engaging ICT

About Kate Korber

I'm a passionate educator who loves helping teachers and parents understand how to engage our students in this digital world. I'm also a new Mum who is learning to tackle the everyday challenges of learning to be a parent of a beautiful baby girl. In this blog, I share stories of mayhem, milestones and fabulous finds from the mouths of Mothers!
This entry was posted in ICT. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Google Squared – see the web through new lenses

  1. Stephen A says:

    Hey Kate,
    Enjoying the blog immensely (after stumbling upon it following the #taop2011 feed). Your passion for education in a contemporary setting is clearly evident.

    Am intrigued by Google Squared… I think it’s a nice reminder that as information continues to become more and more accessible, our role as educators helping students develop knowledge and understanding (as cliche as that sounds!) is vital. All teachers should be asking themselves “What experiences am I giving my students to help them turn information into knowledge?”. In an age of information overload, the role of the teacher is more critical than ever!

    Looking forward to sharing your thoughts and contributing on occasion,
    Stephen

    • Kate Korber says:

      Thanks so much Stephen. There are so many great ideas, so many wonderful teachers who are doing such great things for Education and our children that I had to put them somewhere…my brain was going to explode! I just hope that these ideas that come my way can help teachers to create those amazing experiences that you talked about. I know that you are someone who does every day!!! 🙂

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll
    be subscribing to your feed and I hope you
    write again soon!

Leave a Reply

